URBAN ANGEL

When I created this concept: I knew what message I wanted to convey but I was not certain about keeping it clean, realistic and busy or loose, simple and funky. I opted to make it clean and busy: just to get it out of my system.

I wanted to have the “wings” melt into the graffiti to have the viewer drawn into the image by the details to  eventually discover the white wings. The challenge was to work on a static scene and have the the components of the painting create some dynamic.

urban_angel_woman_graffiti_tattoo_wings_rene_milot

I work mostly with Corel Painter and Adobe Photoshop.

In the upcoming posts, I will deconstruct that image, step by step.

Leave a Reply

