URBAN ANGEL: deconstructed, part two

Now that the drawing is established: the fun part starts: adding colour. Placing what has been done so far, time to assemble and tweak to fit.

2_step_blog_drawing_illustration_rene_milot

Because I started this project differently than my usual way of painting: using tones, then placing colours underneath: it will require a bit of adjustments to make it fit within my background.

3_step_blog_drawing_illustration_rene_milot

I’m sad to say that I went a bit overboard painting the background: I chose to go the long way. Did all the textures, as a challenge, just wanted to to make it all from scratch: I have different brushes and some that I have created in Painter and Photoshop, it took way longer than I expected.

Leave a Reply

